Posted by: vjicha | April 19, 2007

Stash Socks

For some time, I have been aware that my stash has gotten out of control. Add to this the fact that I knit about a dozen pairs of socks last year, and you see the problem. I decided to start knitting socks for my grandchildren with the leftover yarn. Most of the original socks were gifts for my sister, daughter, and yes, myself. We all have small feet – size 6 shoes – so I had a lot of yarn left over. I had also collected various sock yarns for the Argyle Sock requirement of the TKGA Level II program. The socks pictured here are a combination of Austermann on the cuff, and I-don’t-remember-what for the foot portion. I have enough leftover yarn to knit several more, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

Categories

