Posted by: vjicha | April 30, 2007

Socks and Lace


The past week was a busy one. I completed 3 pairs of socks for my grandchildren. (All 3 in one family, so to keep it fair, everybody has to receive a pair! It’s a grandmother thing.) One of the pairs was the Horcrux socks pattern (photo is above) from the Six-Sox-Knitalong group. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Six_Sox_Knitalong/ The other two pair were even more satisfying, because they used up my stash leftovers, which I have vowed to do over the next few months.

I also finished a great shawl, which is on the blocking board as I write this. I will post a picture in a few days. The pattern comes from www.elann.com and is easy to knit if you can count to 6.

On The Needles: Another shawl pattern from elann in a beautiful purple. I hope to complete it before my niece’s wedding the middle of May. Check back for updates.

On Teaching: This has been a bit of a disappointment. It seems that this is the wrong time of year to start knitting classes. People are out and about, the weather is nice, summer plans are taking up spare time, etc. I will to wait a while to start teaching at the local yarn store – probably until the fall. Drats!

Leave a Reply

Categories

