Posted by: vjicha | June 29, 2007

Project Update

I haven’t posted for a week or so – had a bit of surgery and am OK.

On The Needles: In April I knit a Breast Cancer Awareness Sock for my local yarn shop, Monterey Yarn. They have a featured sock of the month, and it was knit with Lorna’s Laces. Monterey gave me the yarn, and have now returned the sock. Sooo – I am working on the mate. I like to keep socks going, because they are so portable. We go up to Door County almost every weekend, and I can knit in the car on the way.

I have started Alice Starmore’s Abalone cardigan, which is in Pacific Coast Highways. (See the yarns on a previous post.) Thought the ribbing would take forever. I only work on it when I can focus. I learned something very important during the past two days. Don’t try to do Fair Isle when under the influence of pain medication. I must have spent more time ripping out than knitting.

Teaching at Monterey will begin later this summer. There are 3 ladies signed up to work on the Christmas Stocking (see previous post) and a couple interested in learning to knit on circular needles. We use a chemo cap for that class, so everyone benefits.

More later….

Leave a Reply

Categories

