Posted by: vjicha | November 7, 2007

On the Road

I’m in the Chicago area this week. The company I work for is located in a Chicago suburb. Of course, I brought my knitting. I am working on several projects and brought them all with me.

On the Needles:

1. The Jack Ryan sweater (for my son for Christmas), which I am working in white Ella rae worsted weight Classic. The sleeves are done, and I have just started the body.

2. Lace washcloths made of Elsebeth Lavold’s Hempathy, which I am making for the Evergreen Quilt Guild’s Guild Shop at the quilt show that takes place in March,2008.

3. Socks – always have a pair of those going.

Photos will follow when I return to the home base.

Thank you to the many knitters who have visited this blog and commented about the Fair Isle sweater.

Leave a Reply

Categories

