Posted by: vjicha | December 22, 2007

The Christmas Rush


Well – in the past 3 weeks I have knit 3 pairs of childrens’ socks, complete a quilted bag, and tied and bound a queen-sized quilt for my granddaughter. The hand knuckle on the first finger of my right hand aches, but it feels good to have completed these projects.

Oh – almost forgot. I also finished the Jack Ryan Sweater, which is pictured above, and knit the final swatch for my Fair Isle pull-over sweater. All in all, it has been a pretty busy month. I’m looking forward to the New Year with renewed enthusiasm to finish more projects. Merry Christmas to all, and best wishes for a safe and healthy New Year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

