Posted by: vjicha | January 6, 2008

The Green Fair Isle

Well – today, 1-5-08, I actually cast on for the sweater I have been designing for the past 4 months. Knitting Starmore’s Abalone was a training project for this endeavor. I admire her use of color and learned a lot about technique, steeks, and color choices by working on her sweater.

Then I worked about a dozen swatches, the last of which is posted previously, finally got my dear husband to take the appropriate measurements, and I am off. It is very exciting. All ready, however, I see that there may be a problem, as the corrugated ribbing is rolling terribly.

More later.

Leave a Reply

Categories

