Posted by: vjicha | June 4, 2008

And the Quilter Speaks

I know – this is a knitting blog, but I also quilt. In the past couple of months I have been documenting quilts that I have made. Many of them belong to family members now, and I didn’t take photos of them before giving them away.

The advent of digital photography has made documentation of projects easy, fast, and inexpensive. I have saved images of a few of the quilts, and would like to share them with you.

The first quilt I ever made was a lap quilt, ala Georgia Bonesteel.

This one was made in 2006 and hangs in my dressing room.

I made this for our guest room, which we call The Florida Room.

North Carolina Star was made for a silent auction to raise money for Arts for Life.

I call this the Summer Quilt. It was a block-a-month from a quilt shop on the Oregon Coast. We use it during the summer because it is lighter weight than our winter one.

Leave a Reply

Categories

