Posted by: vjicha | June 11, 2008

Washcloths for the Kitchen


Last weekend I decided that my dish rags were looking pretty ratty, made a quick trip to my LYS, and purchased some super cotton (Egyptian) yarn. Over the course of 3 days I turned out 4 new dish rags for the kitchen.

In the past I had always used Peaches and Cream for these items, but I paid a little more this time. I think the money is well worth it. These are substantial, and my guess is that they will last a long time. I particularly like the one with the drop-stitch pattern, which I got from my son’s mother-in-law. She turns them out by the dozens for her church.

Leave a Reply

Categories

