Posted by: vjicha | January 20, 2012

New Look at Time Management

Given that I can’t knit or quilt for the next few weeks, I am looking at how to spend my time in a more efficient way. In the evenings I usually sit with my husband and he watches TV while I listen to it and knit. That won’t be an option for the foreseeable future. Sitting and doing nothing drives me crazy. I was raised to produce, produce, produce – perfectly if at all possible. So … what’s a girl to do?

Reading: I have several books I would like to read, and today I downloaded The Great Gatsby – a book I haven’t read in decades. I also signed up for an e-book program in which you read the entire Bible in one year. Of course, I am already behind, but now I will have the opportunity to get caught up.

Housework: Need I say more? Pick one task and do it, however slowly. I can vacuum with my left hand.

Leave a Reply

Categories

