Posted by: vjicha | January 27, 2012

Off to Indy

Tomorrow I drive down to Milwaukee to catch a flight to Indianapolis, where I will stay with my 16-year-old grandson for about 10 days. It’s such a big deal because I can’t carry any luggage yet – hand is still too sore and weak for that much weight. I am also wondering what I will do while I am there, as grandson will be in school during the day. My son tells me there is a new yarn store in their town, so that will take care of about half a day. Then what will I do.

On another front I am anxiously awaiting the delivery of a new Erlbacher Gearhart sock knitting machine. I have hankered after one for years, but the only machines that were available were antiques. You bought them on ebay or from folks who bought and reconditioned them, but you never really knew if you were getting all the parts until it arrived. Now there is a company in Missouri making NEW antique knitting machines. I ordered mine shortly after Christmas and they said there was a 6-8week wait. That means – anytime now. Can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

